The Sunday Scoop

Outfit Details Duster Coat: Topshop (SoldOut) / Silk Tank: Rebecca Minkoff / Square Micro Crossbody: Rebecca Minkoff / Ankle-Strap Heels: Steve Madden
I’ve been wanting a duster coat for some time and after a ton of searching I finally found this ivory one from Topshop. Perfect for spring. I can’t stop thinking about the fun afternoon Hunter and I had walking around Pac Heights (Filmore & California St.) on Sunday.

 Pac Heights is one of our favorite neighborhoods in the city; there’s tons of great places to eat & shop, plus the homes are beautiful! Everyone has a tree in their front yard. Okay that sounds random, but I love neighborhoods filled with trees.
We tried some new places. Filmore Bakehouse for coffee & cookies. How beautiful is my cookie pictured above? It was a pistachio cookie filled with a blackberry & lavender creme. For lunch we went to the Grove, which we’ve been to a few times. I highly recommend coming to the Grove. The food & service never disappoints. For dessert, we checked out Salt & Straw. They opened this location about a month ago and the line was around the block, but yesterday there were about 10 people in line. We both had a scoop of Lemon Custard & Olive Oil. I added Sightglass Coffee & Hunter had Strawberry Rhubarb crumble.
I’m not lying when I say this ice cream parlor smells like Disneyland. Fresh in-house made waffle cones, sugar, and caramel sauce. I think this might be my new favorite ice cream shop in the city. Maybe I’ll do a Top 5 Ice Cream Shops in San Francisco post?
Anyways it’s Monday, time to reset. Yesterday was fun but it definitely gave me a sugar rush. I’m going to try a sugar detox for the next 5 days. I’ll keep you guys posted on the guidelines & how I do.

VLF Catalina xo

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

