23 & Palm Trees

The day finally came; I turned 23! I had such an amazing time celebrating my birthday this weekend with Hunter and our friends. I had been planning my birthday for a couple of weeks and by planning, I mean checking the weather every day. My intention was to spend the whole day outdoors since my birthday fell on a Saturday this year & I’ve been wanting (needing) a vacation…hence the theme “23 & Palm Trees.” The forecast said it would be in the high 70s and it was!

I kicked off my birthday with brunch at Tipsy Pig. We were lucky enough to be seated on the patio. I’ve been here before for brunch and they have a rather delicious menu, but it was pretty funny because every other one of us ordered the Eggs Benedict or Goat Cheese Scramble with a either grapefruit or pineapple mimosa.

Dessert & Cocktails were served at Dolores park. Growing up my momma always got me a coconut cake for my birthday but since being away at school I haven’t had one, so this year I baked coconut vanilla cupcakes. They came out so light & fluffy, it was like a piña colada in every bite. To drink we had beer, bubbly, & grapefruit palomas (you can’t go wrong with tequila), served in these fun inflatable flamingo coasters. I wanted everyone to feel like they were on vacation with me. We all left the park around 6:00pm with a nice tan. I took a bunch of photos on disposable cameras and plan to get those developed later this week. I feel like 23 is going to be a really fun year for me – if you read my throwback to last year you know I believe in vibes and if the party was fun the year will be too! It was seriously one of the best birthdays & am so thankful for everyone who came out to celebrate.

Outfit Details
Off the Shoulder Silk Bodysuit – Forever 21
High-waisted Frayed Denim Shorts – Forever 21
White Tassel Earrings – Vanessa Mooney
Leather Sandals – Lucky Brand, sold out but this is a similar style same brand!

Leave a Reply

