Start Where You Are

I can not get over how beautiful the weather has been the past few days; we’ve had clear blue skies, blooming poppies and sunshine till 7:00pm. Definitely a nice change from the downpour we’ve had. This morning I woke up to 60 degree wether, made myself a papaya granola bowl & went outside! Recreate my papaya breakfast bowl here!
I’ve been trying to soak up as much of this weather by starting my mornings outdoors with coffee in one hand and a book in another. Reading has always been a hobby of mine. I am currently reading Start Where You Are by Pema Chödrön. It’s a self-love/meditating guide that helps you become aware of all your thoughts, observe your emotions, and open your heart to be more compassionate.
I’ve been in a funk lately. The semester is coming to an end, and I am feeling less & less motivated towards work, school, relationships, & myself; worrying about little things like what’s for lunch while brewing coffee, instead of enjoying my coffee. I am definitely not present – I am distracted by everything that is not even happening! LOL! If you know me, that’s not me. I know I can get back on track to where I need to be – just need to be more mindful.
We all get a little off track sometimes and that’s okay. We just have to be mindful about where we are & where we are going. What do you do when you’re in a funk? 
I plan on spending more time outdoors, with friends, disconnecting from social media & reading more books! What are you currently reading? 

VLF Catalina xo

Leave a Reply

