Top 5 Slip-On Sneakers

Happy Friday, foxes! It’s the last day before the break, and I am exhausted, but there is still so much to get done! I’m going into work for a couple of hours, then meeting up with a few friends for a block party downtown at Taverna Aventine – it’s St. Patricks Day. I’m not a huge St. Pattys Day kind of gal, but Taverna Aventine has these beautiful brick walls, patio dance floor & a delicious Venetian Spritz, I can’t say no to.
Lets talk about this weeks Foxy Faves. Slip-On sneakers are such a versatile, fun and edgy shoe. I remember owning my first pair of slip-ons in middle school. They were a pair of Vans mint green & white checkered, and I wore them everyday: in the rain, running the mile, in a floral dress, etc. I’ll admit…I was really into skateboarders & they were considered to be the perfect “skate” shoe.
Many designers are releasing similar styles of the iconic Slip-On sneakers & I think they are the perfect pair to slip into Spring. Below are my top 5, including the ones I’m wearing.

Vans Embossed Woven Suede Slip-On Badgley Mischka Barre Satin Embellished Slip On SneakersWomen's Steve Madden Gills Platform Slip-On SneakerSteve Madden Glaammar Zip SneakerChloé Kyle scallop-edged suede slip-on trainers

VLF Catalina xo
2 thoughts on “Top 5 Slip-On Sneakers

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

