We’ve Turned One!

VivaLaFoxBlog turns one today!  I launched my blog a year ago with the intention of sharing my experiences, fun ideas and things that I love with all of you foxes, but it has become so much more than just a blog//brand to me; it’s my baby. This last year has been amazing collaborating with brands, being invited to events, trying new things, and connecting with readers & other bloggers. I can get so caught up in life sometimes, that I forget to appreciate and reflect on experiences, ideas, and people I’ve met. VivaLaFoxBlog motivates me to keep enjoying what I do and share that with y’all.
It’s funny the way life works. I had a really bad week this week. It was mentally and physically exhausting, but I will admit I do over react and create more stress than I should when situations start to get hard. Today’s Friday, usually I want to go out with Hunter & friends, but I really just wanted to lay in bed and finally watch the 4th season of House of Cards. I don’t know what it was but a wave of positive energy ran through my body and led me to VivaLaFoxBlog – this was the icing on top I had been looking for all week – VivaLaFox turning 1 today! Okay, this was more than the icing on top. It was a freshly baked vanilla cake with coconut shavings. I had focused so much on the little things I had no control over this week, that I forgot to  reflect on all the good things I’ve seen, done and accomplished this year and VivaLaFoxBlog’s birthday was just a great reminder of all that. A HUGE thank you to everyone who reads my blog, and continues to support me. I can not wait to see what happens this NEXT year!

Leave a Reply

