Chocolate Raspberry Crescent Rolls

Valentines Day is approaching, and whether you are spending it with a significant other, family, friends or loving yourself; I’m sure you will be craving chocolate. You may crave it for breakfast, dessert, or if you’re like me, then through out the day. So here’s a recipe for you to try. Crescent rolls; they can be served for breakfast or had with dinner, & now I’m about to make them as a dessert with a Valentines Day touch. I will be attending a potluck with some friends this holiday weekend. And I want to bring something that will satisfy the craving of chocolate, & pair well with delicious cocktails & be enjoyed before/during/after dinner.
Now, why crescent rolls you ask. I was at the grocery store and I saw that they had mini crescent roll dough. I figured those would be good to serve. Finger foods – they aren’t messy to hold & you can bite into them between conversations & drinks; an essential to a party.
+1 can of mini crescent roll dough, or regular – just cut the triangles down the middle
+1/3 cup of dark semi sweet chocolate
+1/3 cup of raspberry jam
Lay your dough flat, and scoop your jam & sprinkle your chocolate on to your dough. Roll your dough loosely. Bake in the oven at 350 degrees for 15 minutes or until golden brown. SERVE.

Enjoy! You can pair them with wine, coffee or any spirit of your choosing! Make them for breakfast or as a dessert. HAPPY VALENTINES DAY MY LOVES. xoxo

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Raspberry Crescent Rolls

  1. This looks so yummy! I have everything to make it, but instead of the dark semi sweet, I’ve got milk chocolate chips. Do you think it might be too sweet? (I know, no such thing, but…)
    Kallia

    Like

    1. You should definitely try these! I would melt a few chocolate chips & add some raspberry jam & taste it first. Mine still turned out pretty sweet even with the semi sweet dark chocolate, but I they added a balance of tartness to the rolls. The milk chocolate may actually reduce the sweetness due to its creamy texture. I bet they would still taste really good, let me know how it goes! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

