Saturday Night In

It’s Saturday night. The weekend is half way done, and I just want to stay in. My semester starts in a couple of days; am I looking forward to it? Well others have jobs or prior commitments, and who knows if they are looking to it – or if they have something else on their mind, it’s not my business. So yeah, you can assume that even I don’t know if I’m looking forward to the semester, since I avoided the question. Although, I will tell you this…I’m looking forward to my Saturday night in.  

I’m, scratch that I should be out sharing with the world that I’m twenty-fun! Okay, well tonight, my type of fun is an act of meditation. No, I will not be sitting or laying quietly with my eyes closed and body positioned to look attentively at what is ahead of me. Instead, my form of mediation is going to allow me to sit, lay, bathe all while laughing, singing and watching attentively to whats ahead of me with my eyes open. 😉
I’m twentyone, scratch that I should be out sharing with the world that I’m twenty-fun! Okay, well tonight, my type of fun is an act of meditation. No, I will not be sitting or laying quietly with my eyes closed and body positioned to look attentively at what is ahead of me. Instead, my form of mediation is going to allow me to sit, lay, bathe all while laughing, singing and watching attentively to whats ahead of me with my eyes open. 😉

Everyone needs some time to just laugh without worrying about what obligations may be ahead or moments that are not as remotely hilarious. 

Bewitched (2005), the film + Grifone Bianco Wine from Trader Joes + Marie Anotinette (2006) motion picture soundtrack +Bath (I am using half a a luxury bath melt, “Dream Time” and a bubble bar “Sunny Side”  it makes me feel calm, radiant, and sure of myself. 

Leave a Reply

